29.207400 LAT -81.016670 LON


Rodney Blount - Commodore

Commodore Rodney Blount and his partner, Laura Jackson, have been active members of HRYC since 2017, and are passionate about the continued success of the Club.  Commodore Blount served as Secretary in 2021, as a Director on the Board in 2020, and as Chairman of the Docks & Fixed Property Committee Chair on which he had previously served for two years.  He also co-chaired the 2022 GulfStreamer. He has volunteered his time for the betterment of the Club on numerous occasions by assisting and/or completing many projects around the Club. Commodore Blount is a well-rounded professional with a diverse background provided by more than 35 years of experience in the U.S. military and privately owned business. 

Glen Wagner - Vice Commodore

Vice Commodore Glen Wagner has served the Club in many facets.  Since joining HRYC in 2005, he has been elected as Secretary, Rear Commodore and Vice Commodore, and served as Commodore in 2016.  Over the years V/C Wagner has been appointed to fill vacancies on the Board and as an Officer, and has been on many Club committees.  He is always ready to lend a hand and helps guide the Club with his knowledge and experience.

Dick Gosch - Rear Commodore

Rear Commodore Dick Gosch has been very active in the Club.  He and his wife, Sandy, became HRYC members in 2015 and immediately became involved.   R/C Gosch has served on the Finance Committee and Board of Directors for several years and has been President of the HRYC Wine Club for the past 8 years.  His goal is to serve the yacht club by providing supportive leadership and integrity to present and future members.


Cary Meyers - Immediate Past Commodore

Margaret Yaeger - Treasurer


2023 - JR Redigan

2022 - Terri Parsons

2019-2020 Chris Brown

2018 - Dave Huff

2017 - Mike Becker

2016 - Glen Wagner

2015 - Margaret Yaeger

2014 - Bill Stevens

2013 - Mike McQuarrie

2012 - Wayne Stewart

2011 - Bill Masters

2010 - Scott Gutauckis

2009 - Lynn McCoy

2008 - Bennett R. Ford

2007 - Chris Brown

2006 - Richard Coughlin

2005 - Jim O’Shaughnessy

2003 - Martha G. Halling

2001 - Robert Schamay

1998 - Paul R. Adamek

1996 - Sonny Fussell

1986 - Bernard A. Heesacker

1984 - Richard A. Harris

1983 - John Bidwell